Bones

As I lay on your chest the bones underneath seem to stretch

The skin and protrude more drastically and dig at my sides

Like your bones are trying to touch my bones your collar

Bone to my skull your hip bone to my thigh your rib

Cage to my chest it could be so easy to find it uncomfortable

To find the skeleton too jagged the flesh unyielding

But when your hands touch my cheek my hip the space

Between my neck and breasts it is only softness

Buffalo,_elk,_deer,_mountain_sheep_and_wolf_skulls_and_bones_near_Fort_Sanders

One thought on “Bones

Leave a Reply

